Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 24th Sep 2017 at 12:34 AM
Default I wanted to make two female hairs but need help.
Hi I've been wanting to re-create two hairs for awhile and I've already started but I'm in need of A TON of help. I've never done hair before and I want to get this right.

The first hair is this one:

So far I completed the overall shape of the mesh but there are a few other things I need to do.

I need to:
Rig & Animate, make child & teen versions and find some way to put them all in one mesh file, and lastly I'd need to find someone to do the texture of the bangs. (I already made the black and white cutout for them) and that is just for this hair

The other is Irma's beehive:

This one needs:
rigging & animation, the main beehive needs to be remapped and I have no clue how to do that so I'll also need to find someone who can... (the alpha parts are perfectly fine), this also needs a texture for the beehive and the fringe/front part. (the little tail in the back I have a texture for.)

I've been told for rigging I need to use the unimesh bonetool but I have no clue how it works as I couldn't find any tutorials on how to use that hold up to this day.
I absolutely can't make hair textures that don't simply go straight up and down as I don't have the necessary programs or skills to do so.
I also wanted to avoid any obvious seams where the scalp attaches to the face. Example:

I know I'm asking for a lot and I'm not even sure if I'm allowed to ask for this much but any sort of help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Advertisement
Née whiterider
retired moderator
#2 Old 24th Sep 2017 at 11:43 AM