Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 30th Jan 2015 at 7:06 AM
Default Grim Reaper Funtime
I should start by saying that this is my first post and I’m not a coder, modder or gamer. TS4 is my first contact with any of this. The stuff you guys are producing convinced me that this could be rather amusing, so thank you all! One of the things I keep seeing is that NPCs, especially Grim Reaper, can’t or should never be played. OK... challenge accepted. Doing this hasn’t borked my system but just in case, back up your game.

1. Start a new game and create an expendable Sim (Lisa Expendable) and move her into a house. Save and manage worlds. Click her house and Manage Household. Move her in with the Goths.
2. Click on the Goth residence and Manage Household / Add or Delete. To produce a nice tidy family, I delete Mortimer and Alexander. Play the Goths.

3. Lisa’s name is Expendable for a reason… select, shift+click / kill. I find electrocution the most visually appealing, but the choice is yours.

4. As soon as Grim is done with his ritual select one of the Goths and shift+click / add to family on Grim. Tidy family accomplished: Bella, Cassandra and Grim.

5. Open the cheat console with shift+ctrl+c and first enter testingcheats true. After hitting enter, do the same with CAS.fulleditmode. Let the fun begin.

Immediately Grim starts acting like one of the family and starts building skills so let’s see what he’s made of. His aspiration seems to be randomly generated with each game, no traits, no job, skills developed only since adding to family and no needs except fun and social which decay very slowly. As a scenario for this game let’s say that Grim wants to retire from reaping, raise a family with Bella and pass the scythe to Cassandra.

So what makes Grim… Grim?