Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 15th Jan 2024 at 2:11 AM
Default Can't Save My World
Hello!

So I was trying to make my own version on the Springfield world by wisteriabrayan. A beautiful world it is, but if I want my game play to be more realistic, the grass, sand, and rocks need to be modified (I wish I could do the roads, but since i'm still a newbie to all of this, I don't know how to replace the roads without deleting them).

I followed the steps by simsample(thank you!) to get the world open (there was an error for me at first but then finally it worked by using the steps!) Once I had springfield open, I made the edits I wanted to make, but I keep getting this error every time I try to save it:

I only modified this much so you can see that it can be the tinest thing and it still won't save my edits:

I even tried editing on sunset valley and the only say it will actually save anything I edit, is when its a new world I created in CAW.

I don't know if maybe its something wrong with my computer, but if someone is able to help me on what i'm doing wrong or edit this world with normal sims terrain & roads, i'd greatly appreciate. I've been going at this since October, so it's been stressing me out for a while

Thank you for any help you can provide!
Advertisement
e3 d3 Ne2 Nd2 Nb3 Ng3
retired moderator
#2 Old 15th Jan 2024 at 2:57 PM
Could you please show a screenshot of that error scrolled over, so that we can see which bits are saving and which bits failing? Is this save or save as?
Lab Assistant
#3 Old 16th Jan 2024 at 1:00 PM Last edited by simmerLella : 16th Jan 2024 at 1:11 PM.
As for only your road issue...