Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 14th Feb 2017 at 4:14 AM Last edited by krudyard : 14th Feb 2017 at 4:24 AM.
Default Altering price of object on SimPe
Hi, I'm fairly new to SimPE (with the latest version) so excuse my utter bewilderment.
I recently downloaded some custom content which included a desk tray, but it is incorrectly described as a 12th century vase and priced at 4000 simoleons. How do I change the price and description? I've read that it's the OBJD in raw data tab but I don't know where that is. Under Tools there is PJSE and then OBJD tool - is this the right one? When I click on it it asks for an object definition tool with a blank text box I can't enter anything in. (If I go to the object list in object creation it doesn't list that particular custom object). There's also Object Tools in the dropdown menu with Open virtual LUA package and hash generator. It's all meaningless to me. So how do I do a catalogue sort and find the raw data?

Edit: it appears I don't have the latest version but 0.72 which I got from http://modthesims.info/wiki.php?title=SimPE thinking it was the latest. Should I install 0.73.44? Will it overide 0.72 or do I uninstall that first?
Advertisement
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#2 Old 14th Feb 2017 at 11:39 PM
Thanks for those wonderfully clear instructions.
Under price for the item, when I finally found it, it has 0x0fa0. Do I just remove fa0 and put whatever price I want?
I successfully changed the description, thank you.

When I attempted to install 0.73.44 by clicking on the SimPe.exe file I kept getting a popup to say that SimPE had stopped working with Microsoft attempting to find a solution (as it does). Oh well.

Thanks again.
Instructor
#3 Old 15th Feb 2017 at 12:11 AM
Quote: Originally posted by krudyard